Skip to content

2018 AGM

Each Year in March, the Stony Plain & District Chamber of Commerce holds its annual General Meeting. At this meeting, the Membership has a chance to review the yearly financial report, elect new Directors for the Board, and swear in the incoming President.   Also, the Chamber presented a review of the Chamber activities and upcoming happenings.

2018 Board of Directors

The Stony Plain & District Chamber of Commerce is pleased to report that the following executive and directors were elected at the Annual General Meeting held on March 15, 2018:

  • President:  Kevin White (Trinus Technologies Inc. )
  • Vice President:  Debra DeBernardo (LauraBella Custom Cakery)
  • Secretary:  Tyler Randolf (TB Financial)
  • Director:  Paula Adamitz (Adamitz Financial Solutions)
  • Director:  Ian Havin (Tim Horton's)
  • Director:  Brenda Hehr (RNG Consulting)
  • Director:  Jason Kennedy (Hawkings Tinney LLP)
  • Director:  Glenn Martin (Sorrentino's)
  • Director:  Brayden Pawlechko (Adventure Mountain)
  • Director:  Kelly Rose (Panda Rose Consulting Studios Inc.)
  • Director: Paul Savard  (Birdsell Grant LLP
Board of Directors

Following the election, Kevin White was sworn in as President by Mayor William Choy.  Members also approved a motion to accept the following as Honorary Members for 2018:

  • Acheson Business Association
  • Community Futures Capital Region
  • Sturgeon River-Parkland/Dane Lloyd MP
  • Parkland County
  • Rotary Club of Stony Plain
  • Stony Plain Constituency/Erin Babcock MLA
  • Town of Stony Plain
  • Village of Wabamun

Thank you to the following businesses for sponsorship of the AGM:

  • North Central Co-op
  • Gossamer Treasures
  • Tim Horton's
  • Joffre's Water
  • Plains Wine Beer and Spirits

Julia Jackson of Metrix Group LLP presented the Audit Report, after which the financial statements were accepted by the members and Metrix was appointed auditor for 2018.